Welcome to the KÄMMERER GmbH website

KÄMMERER GmbH is a renowned manufacturer of speciality papers designed to serve a series of niche markets all over the world. Our papers offer customised features designed to fulfil a wide range of requirements. As customised optimisation at all levels is one of our top priorities, we set great store by the regular and thorough testing of our business processes and system procedures. This is where our integrated management system comes to the fore, allowing us to guarantee customers top standards of quality for all our products and services.

Click here for further information on our management system >

New trends, customer products and production processes all create constant challenges, which we tackle with maximum commitment. We work hand in hand with our customers to develop new products and remain on hand to contribute ideas on how to improve finishing processes.

Click here for further information on our in-house R&D Department >>

Each and every one of KÄMMERER’s 270 employees is aware of how much his or her individual professional skills and high motivation contribute to the positive development of our organisation. Our customers can rely on our highly-conscientious approach to responsibility and quality.

Our objective: the manufacture of bespoke base papers that fully meet customers’ ever-changing needs. The two paper machines operated by KÄMMERER GmbH provide an annual production capacity of approximately 40,000 metric tons.

The origins of our company date back to the year 1808, when Wilhelm Quirll started to operate a modified fulling mill, thereby founding a tradition of paper production that has continued uninterrupted for more than 200 years

Click here for a timeline of our history from 1808 to the present day >

Our products

Pre-impregnated Decor Papers

Pre-impregnated Decor papers are used for surface finishing of wood based materials. 

To our products

Abrasive Base Papers

Abrasive Base Papers are backing papers for coated abrasives.

To our products

Electrical Grade Papers

Electrical Grade Papers are used for the insulation of special cables.

To our products

Herzlich willkommen bei der KÄMMERER GmbH

Die KÄMMERER GmbH ist ein namhafter Hersteller von technischen Spezialpapieren und bedient Nischenmärkte auf der ganzen Welt. Unsere Papiere müssen verschiedenste Anforderungen erfüllen und über individuelle Eigenschaften verfügen. Kontinuierliche Optimierungen auf allen Ebenen ist eines unserer größten Anliegen, daher werden unsere Geschäftsprozesse und Systemabläufe regelmäßig auf Herz und Nieren geprüft. Hierbei kommt unser integriertes Managementsystem zum Einsatz - so garantieren wir unseren Kunden höchste Qualitätsstandards für unsere Produkte und Services.

Mehr Infos zu unserem Managementsystem >

Neue Trends, Kundenerzeugnisse sowie Produktionsverfahren sind eine ständige Herausforderung, der wir uns mit hohem Engagement stellen. Wir entwickeln zusammen mit unseren Kunden neue Produkte und stehen als Ideengeber für verbesserte Veredelungsverfahren zur Seite.

Mehr Infos zu unserer internen Entwicklungsabteilung >

Unsere 270 Mitarbeiter, die KÄMMERANER wissen, dass jeder einzelne durch fachliche Qualifikationen und hohe Leistungsbereitschaft maßgeblich zur positiven Unternehmensentwicklung beiträgt. Unsere Kunden können sich auf unser hohes Verantwortungs- und Qualitätsbewusstsein verlassen.

Unser Ziel: Herstellung von maßgeschneiderten Basispapieren, die den ständig ändernden Kundenbedürfnissen voll und ganz entsprechen. Mit zwei Papiermaschinen hat die KÄMMERER GmbH eine Jahresproduktionskapazität von rund 40.000 t.

Die Wurzeln unseres Unternehmens reichen bis in das Jahr 1808 zurück, in dem Wilhelm Quirll durch den Umbau einer Walkmühle den Grundstein für eine seit mehr als 200 Jahren ununterbrochen währende Papierproduktion legte.

Entdecken Sie unsere Geschichte vom Jahr 1808 bis heute >

Unsere Produkte

Vorimprägnierte Dekorpapiere

Dekorpapiere werden zur Oberflächenveredelung von Holzwerkstoffen verwendet.

Zur Produktgruppe

Schleifrohpapiere

Schleifrohpapiere sind Trägerpapiere für beschichtete Schleifmittel.

Zur Produktgruppe

Elektropapier

Elektropapiere finden Einsatz bei Isolierungen bestimmter Stromkabel.

Zur Produktgruppe